Local authority committees

The City of Kotka has nine local authority committees elected by the City Council:

  • Central municipal election committee
  • Audit committee
  • Urban planning committee
  • Social affairs and health committee
  • Sports and fitness committee
  • Committee of services for children and adolescents
  • Cultural committee
  • Technical committee
  • Environmental committee.

In addition, the regional council of the Kotka-Hamina region is administratively a local authority committee of the City of Kotka.