Mayor’s management team

The Mayor’s management team supports the Mayor by dealing with strategically important matters of principle within the organisation of the City and in the Kotka Group. The management team meets in a so-called reduced composition usually every Monday and in an extended composition usually once a month.

Members of management team

Mayor Henry Lindelöf (Chairman)
Deputy Mayor, Welfare Services
Jorma Haapanen
Welfare services
tel. 05 234 5200
Deputy Mayor, Administrative Affairs
Marianna Ruonala
Group Services
tel. +358 44 702 4222
Area of responsibility of urban development and culture
Development Director
Terhi Lindholm
040 670 8222
Area of responsibility of finances
Pietu Mänttäri
Finances and controller functions
tel. 040 518 7125
Kaupunginsihteeri (johtoryhmän sihteeri)
Raino Hassinen
tel. 05 234 4206

The extended management team, which usually meets once a month, comprises the above persons and the heads of the various areas of responsibility and the Chief Information Officer. The extended management team generally meets on the days when the City Council has its meeting.

The Mayor’s management team is also the IT management team. In this case, the Chief Information Officer also participates in the meetings. The Mayor’s management team is also the management team for personnel matters.